May 9th 2014

Louis Vuitton SPARK Award Ceremony

The inaugural Louis Vuitton SPARK Award ceremony was held at S.R. Crown Hall on Friday, May 9th. The Louis Vuitton SPARK Award highlights the work of outstanding students from IIT's undergraduate and graduate Cloud Studio program reflecting the College of Architecture's focus on the City of Chicago and "Rethinking Metropolis".

Taking part in the ceremony were:
Michelle Boone, Commissioner of the City of Chicago's Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

John Mulliken, Vice President of Store Planning, Louis Vuitton

Daniel Paltridge, Senior Vice President, Louis Vuitton Americas

Wiel Arets, Dean of the College of Architecture, IIT
Vedran Mimica, Director of Cloud Studio, College of Architecture, IIT

lv award 2014 from IIT Architecture Chicago on Vimeo.